% 1.54
BTC Dominance:
% 0.10
Market Cap:
$2.29 T
% 0.46
Fear & Greed:
65 / 100
$ 63.938
BTC Dominance:
% 54.2
Market Cap:
$2.29 T

CoinMarketCap Holds its First CMC Crypto Awards!


The leading cryptocurrency market information platform CoinMarketCap has announced that it has launched the CMC Crypto Awards to honor successes and innovations in the industry.

The ceremony will take place between 21st February – 6th March and the winners will be announced on the last day of the event. The selection committee will make the decision based on CoinMarketCap data, assessments of expert panels, and votes from the public.

CoinMarketCap CEO Rush Luton said the following about the award ceremony:

“Our goal is to make the CMC Crypto Awards the most respected annual celebration of the Crypto and Web3 field. This is seen as an opportunity to bring the entire industry together and to celebrate in a fun way those individuals and projects that move it forward. Just like the Oscars of the Crypto World!”

Eight different categories in the crypto field will be awarded:

  • Crypto of the Year: This award will be given to projects that make breakthrough innovations in the industry and create a lasting impact. Nominees: Ripple, Solana, Chainlink, Ethereum, and Toncoin.
  • Crypto Leader of the Year: This award will honor visionaries worldwide who fight fear, uncertainty, and doubt (FUD) in the industry and promote technological advancements, adoption, and regulatory progress. Nominees: Changpeng Zhao (Binance), Brian Armstrong (Coinbase), Ryan Selkis (Messari), Vitalik Buterin (Ethereum), Julia Leung (Hong Kong SFC).
  • Meme Coin of the Year: This award will be given to projects that highlight humor and community participation in the industry. Nominees: Pepe, Milady, Memecoin, Bonk, and Ordinals.
  • Most Innovative DeFi Award: This award will be given to protocols that make unique contributions to the DeFi ecosystem. Nominees: Uniswap, Unibot, EigenLayer, MakerDAO, and Friend.Tech.
  • Most Innovative L1, L2, Cross-Chain Project Award: This award will be given to networks that have shown significant developments in scalability, security, and cross-chain collaboration. Nominees: Arbitrum, Aptos, Axelar, ZKSync, and Celestia.
  • Social Media Influencer of the Year: This award will honor social media figures who enrich crypto discourse and drive the community forward. Nominees: Lookonchain, ZachXBT, CryptosRUs, Wendy O, and The DeFi Edge.

Also, in the comment section, you can freely share your comments and opinions about the topic. Additionally, don’t forget to follow us on TelegramYouTube and Twitter for the latest news and updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *